Selling Your Home
Buying or selling a home is one of the biggest investments in a person’s life. The Association strives to make the process as convenient as possible for both buyers and sellers with an understanding of Homeowner Association policies and procedures.
Virginia Property Owners’ Association Act (POA)
Residents who are part of a Homeowners Association in the Commonwealth of Virginia are required to abide by the Virginia Property Owners’ Association Act (POA). Part of this process involves the acquisition of a resale certificate in the process of buying or selling a home. (Section 55.1-2310 Resale Disclosure Act in the Code of Virginia)
POA Disclosure Packet
In order to put a house on the market, the seller must obtain a Resale Certificate by completing a Request. This packet contains important information to be passed on to the purchaser of the property. It can be requested in either paper or electronic format and can be expedited for an additional fee.
|FORMAT||COPIES||PACKET FEE||INSPECTION FEE||TOTAL|
|Electronic (PDF)||up to 5||$176.64||$141.31*||$317.95|
*Inspection fee does not apply to Condos or East Lake Ridge properties
Standard Service - provided within 13 business days
Expedited Service - provided within 7 business days | $70.66 surcharge
Additional Copies (5+) - $35.33 each
As of July 1, 2023, Sellers pay for the resale certificate upfront when making the request from the Association.